Illinois Bankers Association

IBA Awards and Recognition | Illinois Bankers Association

50 Year Club

Bankers who have worked in the industry for 50 years can be nominated for membership in the 50 Year Club. This prestigious group of individuals has seen our industry change dramatically over the last several decades. As a banker whose career has been filled with rewarding experiences and achievements, nomination to the 50 Year Club is a capstone event.

Nominate Today!

Centennial Club

This award recognizes Illinois financial institutions who have reached their 100th anniversary and at 25 year increments thereafter. Be recognized among your peers and community.

Be Recognized!

Illinois Banker of the Year

The Illinois Banker of the Year award is the highest honor the Illinois Bankers Association can bestow on one of its members. It is presented annually to an individual whose dedication to excellence has most profoundly enhanced the banking industry. This award of excellence recognizes the Banker of the Year's personal leadership and service qualities, applied not only to the banking industry, but also to the promotion of civic, community and charitable causes.

Deadline to submit is June 16

Be Recognized!

Illinois Bankers PAC Bank of the Year

This award is presented each year at the IBA's Annual Conference for a bank's exceptional PAC efforts during the prior year.

Illinois Community Service Award

The Illinois Community Service award honors Illinois financial institutions that go "above and beyond" in the area of community service. Three awards are presented annually to financial institutions that demonstrate a high level of service in their communities. This award is presented for the entire portfolio of bank community service projects, not just a single project.

Deadline to submit is April 16

Be Recognized!

President's Award

This award is presented each year to an individual who has been a champion for women in the banking industry.

Volunteer of the Year Award

The IBA is grateful for our more than 220 volunteer bankers and associates who serve on one or more IBA boards or committees. This award was developed to honor their commitment to the industry and reward those who go "above and beyond.” Nominations are determined by IBA staff, and the award is given out annually at the IBA’s ONE Conference. 

Award Winners

Excellence in Technology and Operations

2016  Dieterich Bank 
2015  First National Bank of Steeleville 
  First Bankers Trust Company, Quincy 

Financial Literacy

2017  Stillman Bank, Stillman Valley 
2016  Farmers and Mechanics Bank, Galesburg 
2015  First Eagle Bank, Chicago 
2014  Busey Bank 
2013  TheBANK of Edwardsville 

Honorary Lifetime Members

This award is given to each of the IBA Past Chairmen. The IBA Board may also choose additional deserving recipients.

   IBA Past Chairmen
2020  Kevin L. Olson 
2019 Stanley D. Jenks
2015 Frank R. Joy


Illinois Banker of the Year

2021  Marty L. Davis  Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company, Pickneyville 
2020 Thomas A. Broeckling  First National Bank of Steeleville 
2019 Thomas W. Hough  Carrollton Bank
2018  Jeffrey D. Snyder  Forreston State Bank
2017 Marty Noll  Community Bank of Oak Park River Forest 
2016  Dale L. Blachford Liberty Bank, Alton
2015 Charie A. Zanck American Community Bank & Trust, Woodstock
2014 Norman R. Bobins The PrivateBank and Trust Company, Chicago
2013 Michael Steelman  Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Bushnell 
2012  Hunt Bonan Peoples National Bank, Mt. Vernon
2011  David Kuhl  First Clover Leaf Bank, Edwardsville 
2010  James Aldrich  Delaware Place Bank, Chicago 
2009  Arthur Wilkinson  State Bank of Bement 
2008  Frank Fleming  Litchfield National Bank 
2007  Gary Hemmer  First National Bank of Waterloo 
2006  Thomas Boyle  State Bank of Countryside 
2005  Ron Peterson  First State Bank of Illinois, LaHarpe 
2004  Douglas Mills  First Busey Corporation, Chicago 
2003  Robert Wetzel  TheBANK of Edwardsville 


2020  Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company 
2019  Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company
2018  Illinois Bankers PAC Bank of the Year: Grundy Bank
Legacy Awards: TheBANK of Edwardsville and Delaware Place Bank
2017  Murphy-Wall State Bank & Trust, Pinckneyville 
2016  Murphy-Wall State Bank & Trust, Pinckneyville 
2015  Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna 
2014  Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Busnell 
2013  LincolnWay Community Bank, New Lenox 
2012  Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna 
2011  The Farmers & Mechanics Bank, Galesburg 
2010  TheBANK of Edwardsville 
2009  Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna 
2008  Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna 
2007  American Community Bank & Trust, Woodstock 
2006  TheBANK of Edwardsville 
2005  Farmers & Merchants State Bank of Bushnell 
2004  Founders Bank, Worth 

Illinois Community Service Award

 2021 Bank of Farmington 
  Beardstown Savigns, s.b. 
  Bradford National Bank 
2020  First Bank of Highland Park 
  First Neighbor Bank, N.A., Toledo 
  Philo Exchange Bank 
2019 Alliance Community Bank, Athens
  The Leaders Bank, Oak Brook
  Peoples Bank & Trust, Pana 
2018 Fairfield National Bank 
   Lisle Savings Bank
   Washington Savings Bank
2017 American Community Bank & Trust 
  The First Bank and Trust Company of Murphysboro 
  State Bank of Speer
2016  Bradford National Bank, Greenville 
  Illinois National Bank, Springfield 
  The PrivateBank, Chicago 
2015  Fifth Third Bank, Chicago 
  First Eagle Bank, Chicago 
  Inland Bank and Trust, Oak Brook 
2014  Alpine Bank, Rockford 
  Bank & Trust Company, Litchfield 
  Community Bank of Oak Park River Forest, Oak Park 
2013  Busey Bank, Champaign 
  Forreston State Bank 
  Standard Bank and Trust, Hickory Hills 
2012  Hickory Point Bank and Trust, Decatur 
  Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust, Pinckneyville 
  Williamsville State Bank and Trust, Springfield 
2011  TheBANK of Edwardsville 
  Freestar Bank, Champaign 
  First State Bank of Illinois, LaHarpe 
2010  Anna-Jonesboro National Bank, Anna 
  Great Lakes Bank, N.A., Blue Island 
  Town and Country Bank, Springfield 
2009  First Clover Leaf Bank, Edwardsville 
  LincolnWay Community Bank, New Lenox 
  Republic Bank of Chicago 
2008  American Eagle Bank, South Elgin 
  First National Bank of Steeleville 
  Libery Bank, Alton 
2007  Cambridge Bank, Lake Zurich 
  Grundy Bank, Morris 
  Illinois National Bank, Springfield 

State Bank of Bement 
2006  Bradford National Bank, Greenville 
  Soy Capital Bank & Trust Company, Decatur 
  The Old Second National Bank of Aurora 
2005  Country Bank, Aledo 
  Home State Bank, Crystal Lake 
  State Bank of Countryside 
2004  First National Bank in Pinckneyville 
  First National Bank of Waterloo 
  First Midwest Bank, Joliet 
2003  Busey Bank, Urbana 
  Oswego Community Bank 
  Bank of Dwight 

President's Award

2020  Joanne Brewe
2020 Linda Koch 
2019 Carol Jo Fritts 

Volunteer of the Year

2020  Dave Brandon, Hickory Point Bank & Trust, Decatur
2019  Don Krager, Bank & Trust Company, Litchfield 
2018  Janice Schramm, Hickory Point Bank & Trust, Springfield
2017 Michelle Toll, The State Bank Group, Wonder Lake 
2016  Scott Rhoads, Carrollton Bank 
2015  Rachael Maurer, Illini Bank, Springfield 
2014  Patricia Hartmann, First National Bank of McHenry 
2013  Kathy Williamson, South Side Trust and Savings Bank, Peoria 
2012  Michelle Gross, State Bank of Bement