Illinois Bankers Association

Illinois Bankers Association

IBA Nominating Committee Recommends Slate of Officers

The Illinois Bankers Association’s Nominating Committee is pleased to recommend an exceptional slate of Illinois bankers to serve on the Board of Directors for the term beginning June 9, 2022. Terms for officers are until the next IBA Annual Meeting, while non-officer directors may serve two consecutive terms that will each be approximately two years in length. The election of the officers and directors will take place during the Association’s Salute to IBA Leadership, being held Thursday, June 9, 2022, at the IBA’s Annual Conference.

2022-2023 Officer Nominees
Chair: Betsy Johnson, Solutions Bank
Chair-Elect: Thomas Chamberlain, Iroquois Federal Savings & Loan Association
Vice Chair: Anthony Nestler, Hickory Point Bank & Trust
Treasurer: T.J. Burge, Community Partners Savings Bank

2022 Board Nominees
Gustavus Bahr, PNC Bank, N.A.
Peter Brummel, Grundy Bank
Rudy Gonzalez, CIBC
Quint Harmon (Elected to 2nd Term), Pioneer State Bank
Karlie Krehbiel, Lisle Savings Bank
Rick Parks (Elected to 2nd Term), First National Bank of Waterloo
Frank Pettaway, The Northern Trust Company
Michele Petrie, Village Bank & Trust, N.A.
Bethany Shaw, Peoples National Bank, N.A.
Matthew Smith (Elected to 2nd Term), First Mid Bank & Trust, N.A.
Brett Tiemann, INB, National Association
Dan Wujek, State Bank of Cherry
Kara Austin, Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company
(Chair, Future Leaders Alliance Board)

Effective June 9, 2022, the above nominees will join the following mid-term board members:

Scott Bland, First Neighbor Bank, N.A.
Dane Cleven, Community Savings Bank
Megan Collins, Bank of America, Executive Committee
Michelle Gross, State Bank of Bement, Immediate Past Chair
James Hannon, First Security Trust and Savings Bank
Lawrence Horvath, Heartland Bank & Trust Company
Richard Mahoney, First Midwest Bank
Courtney Olson, First Bank of Highland Park
Amy Randolph, Busey Bank
Steven Rosenbaum, Hoyne Savings Bank
Tyler Rouse, First Federal Savings Bank of Champaign-Urbana

Additional nominations for available positions on the Board of Directors may be submitted in accordance with the Association’s bylaws, as follows. Any officer in senior management of a Voting Member may be nominated by petition, signed by the chief executive officers of no less than 20% of the Voting Members in the region for which the Board position is sought, or by no less than 20% of all Voting Members for an at-large Board position, and must be filed with the President of the Association no later than the close of business on May 25, 2022.

Best Regards,

Michelle Gross
IBA Nominating Committee Chair
IBA Board Chair
State Bank of Bement

« Back to Posts